Arizona MVD


I think I’m finally starting to feel better about fitting in a sketching where/when I can. I’ve always felt like I needed to “schedule” art time or something. Today, I had to go to the Motor Vehicle Division and blow about 2 total hours of my afternoon, so while I waiting for my lottery ticket number to get called out, I journaled a quick sketch. Then when they called my number, I leapt to my feet and ran to the window so I wouldn’t be left behind. I may have dropped a pencil – a casualty.

This entry was published on January 24, 2012 at 10:02 pm. It’s filed under On Location, Pen and Ink, Sketchbook Journaling, The Sketchbook Project and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

7 thoughts on “Arizona MVD

  1. Cool. Love it. Hurry up and wait game. It’s a pity. Neat pix.

  2. I’m fighting the same thing about writing. It’s strange. It’s supposed to be something I enjoy and am naturally compelled to do and yet I treat it like a job. This is a great post.

    • I remember sitting there at the MVD with my paper in hand and just starring blankly at it for a while and felt self-conscious when people walked by. I wasn’t doing anything, ya know? Then I started and it all flowed out. It’s the getting started part that makes me procrastinate, I think. It was silly how it made me feel, though, when people were walking by me; like they cared anyway, probably didn’t even notice I was doing anything. Whatever. I’m glad you like this post.

  3. Great post – I love the sketch – good capture :D (I enjoy having you back!)

Leave a Reply

